Past Committees

2013 – 2014

Executive Committee:

  • Timothy Dixon, President, <thd@usf.edu>, University of South Florida
  • David Sandwell, Past-President, <dsandwell@ucsd.edu>, Scripps Institute of Oceanography
  • Giovanni Sella, Secretary, <giovanni.sella@noaa.gov>, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • Brian Gunter, Meetings Program Committee Chair, <b.c.gunter@tudelft.nl>, Delft University of Technology
  • Steve Nerem, At Large, <nerem@colorado.edu.tw>, University of Colorado
  • Andrea Bilich, Early Career Representative, <andria.bilich@noaa.gov>, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • (vacant) Student Representative

Fellows Committee:

  • Seth Stein, Chair, <seth@earth.northwestern.edu>, Northwestern University
  • Geoff Blewitt, <gblewitt@unr.edu>, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Veronique Dehant, <veronique.dehant@oma.be>, Royal Observatory of Belgium
  • Steve Nerem, <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Richard Ray, <

Awards Committee:

  • Geoff Blewitt, Chair, <gblewitt@unr.edu>, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Veronique Dehant, <veronique.dehant@oma.be>, Royal Observatory of Belgium
  • Steve Nerem, At Large, <nerem@colorado.edu.tw>, University of Colorado
  • Seth Stein, <seth@earth.northwestern.edu>, Northwestern University
  • Richard Ray, <

2011 – 2012

Executive Committee:

  • David Sandwell, President, <dsandwell@ucsd.edu>, Scripps Institute of Oceanography
  • Jim Davis, Past-President, <jdavis@cfa.harvard.edu>, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
  • Tim Dixon, President-Elect, <thd@usf.edu>, University of South Florida
  • Tonie van Dam, Secretary, <tonie.vandam@uni.lu>, University of Luxembourg
  • Brian Gunter, Meetings Program Committee Chair, <b.c.gunter@tudelft.nl>, Delft University of Technology
  • Ingrid Johanson, Outstanding Student Presentation Award (OSPA), University of California, Berkeley
  • Steve Nerem, At Large, <nerem@colorado.edu.tw>, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Andrea Bilich, Early Career Representative, <andria.bilich@noaa.gov>, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • Brad Lipovski, Student Representative, <lipovski@unr.edu>, University of California, Riverside

Fellows Committee:

  • Seth Stein, Chair,  <seth@earth.northwestern.edu>, Northwestern University
  • Geoff Blewitt, <gblewitt@unr.edu>, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Steve Nerem, At Large, <nerem@colorado.edu.tw>, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Richard Ray, <

Awards Committee:

  • Tim Dixon, <thd@usf.edu>, University of South Florida
  • Geoff Blewitt, <gblewitt@unr.edu>, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Steve Nerem, At Large, <nerem@colorado.edu.tw>, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Seth Stein,  <seth@earth.northwestern.edu>, Northwestern University
  • Richard Ray, <

2008 – 2010

Executive Committee:

  • Jim Davis <jdavis@cfa.harvard.edu>, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
  • David Sandwell <dsandwell@ucsd.edu>, Scripps Institute of Oceanography
  • Pedro Elosegui <pelosegui@cnima.csic.edu>, Institute for Space Sciences/CSIC
  • Steve Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu.tw>, University of Colorado
  • Seth Stein <seth@earth.northwestern.edu>, Northwestern University
  • Judy Holoviak <jholoviak@agu.org>, American Geophysical Union (AGU liaison)
  • Sarah Stamps <dstamps@purdue.edu>, Purdue University
  • Pascal Willis <pascal.willis@ign.fr>, Institut Geographique National

Fall Meeting Chairs:

  • Matt King <m.a.king@ncl.ac.uk>, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne
  • Brian Gunter <b.c.gunter@tudelft.nl>, Delft University of Technology

Meeting of the Americas Chair, 2010

  • J.F. Galera Monico <galera@fct.unesp.br>, Universidade Estadual Paulista

Metting of the Americas Chair, 2009

  • Bill Hammond <whammond@unr.edu>, University of Nevada, Reno

Fellows Committee:

  • Seth Stein (seth@earth.northwestern.edu), Northwestern University, Chair
  • Geoff Blewitt (gblewitt@unr.edu), University of Nevada
  • Tim Dixon (tdixon@eth.net), University of Miami
  • R. Steve Nerem (nerem@colorado.edu), University of Colorado

World Wide Web:

  • Webmaster
    Pedro Elosegui <pelosegui@cnima.csic.edu>, Institute for Space Sciences/CSIC

2006 – 2008

Executive Committee:

  • Jeff Freymueller <jeff@giseis.alaska.edu>, University of Alaska, Chair
  • Jim Davis <jdavis@cfa.harvard.edu>, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
  • Susan Owen <Susan.E.Owen@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Benjamin F. Chao <bfchao@ncu.edu.tw>, National Central University
  • Michael Poland <mpoland@usgs.gov>, Hawaiian Volcano Observatory
  • Judy Holoviak <jholoviak@agu.org>, American Geophysical Union (AGU liaison)
  • Dave McAdoo <Dave.McAdoo@noaa.gov>, NOAA
  • Rick Bennett <rab@geo.arizona.edu>, University of Arizona
  • Isabella Velicogna <isabella@giove.colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Pascal Willis <pascal.willis@ign.fr>, Institut Geographique National

Steering Committee:

  • Fred Spilhaus <FSpilhaus@AGU.org>, American Geophysical Union

Meeting Chairs:

Spring Meeting

  • Dave McAdoo <Dave.McAdoo@noaa.gov>, NOAA and
  • Rick Bennett <rab@geo.arizona.edu>, University of Arizona

Fall Meeting

  • Isabella Velicogna <isabella@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Pascal Willis <pascal.willis@ign.fr>, Institut Geographique National

Western Pacific Geophysics meeting

  • Jianli Chen <chen@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin

Fellows Committee:

  • Seth Stein (seth@earth.northwestern.edu), Northwestern University, Chair
  • Geoff Blewitt (gblewitt@unr.edu), University of Nevada
  • Sonny Mathews (sonny@eth.net), University of Madras
  • Will Prescott (wprescott@usgs.gov), UNAVCO, Inc.

World Wide Web:

  • Webmaster
    Susan Owen <Susan.E.Owen@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory

2004 – 2006

Executive Committee:

  • Benjamin F. Chao <bfchao@ncu.edu.tw>, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin

Steering Committee:

  • Benjamin F. Chao <bfchao@ncu.edu.tw>, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Olivier de Viron <deviron@ipgp.jussieu.fr>, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris
  • John Degnan <jjd@ltpmail.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Veronique Dehant <veronique.dehant@oma.be>, Royal Observatory of Belgium
  • Jeff Freymueller <jeff@giseis.alaska.edu>, University of Alaska
  • Richard Gordon <rgg@rice.edu>, Rice University
  • Richard Gross <richard.gross@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • Erik Ivins <eri@fryxell.jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Frank Lemoine <flemoine@ares.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Chopo Ma <cma@virgo.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Jim Ray <jimr@maia.usno.navy.mil>, U.S. Naval Observatory
  • Jeanne Sauber <jeanne@steller.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin
  • Fred Spilhaus <FSpilhaus@AGU.org>, American Geophysical Union

Meeting Chairs:

Spring Meeting

  • Jeanne Sauber <jeanne@steller.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center and
  • Erik Ivins <eri@fryxell.jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Fall Meeting

  • Jeff Freymueller <jeff@giseis.alaska.edu>, University of Alaska and
  • Olivier de Viron <deviron@ipgp.jussieu.fr>, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris

Fellows Committee:

  • Jean Dickey <jean.o.dickey@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Richard Gordon <rgg@rice.edu>, Rice University
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Sonny Mathews <sonny@eth.net>, University of Madras
  • Wayne Thatcher <thatcher@usgs.gov>, U.S. Geological Survey

World Wide Web:

  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado

2002 – 2004

Officers:

  • President
    Véronique Dehant <veronique.dehant@oma.be>, Royal Observatory of Belgium
  • President-elect
    Benjamin F. Chao <benjamin.f.chao@bowie.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Secretary
    R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado

Executive Committee:

  • Benjamin F. Chao <bfchao@ncu.edu.tw>, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin

Steering Committee:

  • Benjamin F. Chao <bfchao@ncu.edu.tw>, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Olivier de Viron <deviron@ipgp.jussieu.fr>, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris
  • John Degnan <jjd@ltpmail.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Veronique Dehant <veronique.dehant@oma.be>, Royal Observatory of Belgium
  • Jeff Freymueller <jeff@giseis.alaska.edu>, University of Alaska
  • Richard Gordon <rgg@rice.edu>, Rice University
  • Richard Gross <richard.gross@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • Erik Ivins <eri@fryxell.jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Frank Lemoine <flemoine@ares.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Chopo Ma <cma@virgo.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Jim Ray <jimr@maia.usno.navy.mil>, U.S. Naval Observatory
  • Jeanne Sauber <jeanne@steller.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin
  • Fred Spilhaus <FSpilhaus@AGU.org>, American Geophysical Union

Meeting Chairs:

Spring Meeting

  • Jeanne Sauber <jeanne@steller.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center and
  • Erik Ivins <eri@fryxell.jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Fall Meeting

  • Jeff Freymueller <jeff@giseis.alaska.edu>, University of Alaska and
  • Olivier de Viron <deviron@ipgp.jussieu.fr>, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris

Fellows Committee:

  • Jean Dickey <jean.o.dickey@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Richard Gordon <rgg@rice.edu>, Rice University
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Sonny Mathews <sonny@eth.net>, University of Madras
  • Wayne Thatcher <thatcher@usgs.gov>, U.S. Geological Survey

World Wide Web:

  • Webmaster
    R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado

2000 – 2002

Officers:

  • President
    Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • President-elect
    Véronique Dehant <veronique.dehant@oma.be>, Royal Observatory of Belgium
  • Secretary
    Roland Bürgmann <burgmann@seismo.berkeley.edu>, University of California

Executive Committee:

  • Benjamin F. Chao <bfchao@ncu.edu.tw>, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin

Steering Committee:

  • Benjamin F. Chao <bfchao@ncu.edu.tw>, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Olivier de Viron <deviron@ipgp.jussieu.fr>, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris
  • John Degnan <jjd@ltpmail.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Veronique Dehant <veronique.dehant@oma.be>, Royal Observatory of Belgium
  • Jeff Freymueller <jeff@giseis.alaska.edu>, University of Alaska
  • Richard Gordon <rgg@rice.edu>, Rice University
  • Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • Judy Holoviak <JHoloviak@agu.org>, American Geophysical Union
  • Kristine Larson <kristine.larson@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Chopo Ma <cma@virgo.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Jim Ray <jimr@maia.usno.navy.mil>, U.S. Naval Observatory
  • Jeanne Sauber <jeanne@steller.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin
  • Fred Spilhaus <FSpilhaus@AGU.org>, American Geophysical Union

Meeting Chairs:

Spring Meeting

  • Jeanne Sauber <jeanne@steller.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center

Fall Meeting

  • Jeff Freymueller <jeff@giseis.alaska.edu>, University of Alaska and
  • Olivier de Viron <deviron@ipgp.jussieu.fr>, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris

Fellows Committee:

  • Jean Dickey <jean.o.dickey@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Richard Gordon <rgg@rice.edu>, Rice University
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Wayne Thatcher <thatcher@usgs.gov>, U.S. Geological Survey

World Wide Web:

  • Webmaster
    Roland Bürgmann <burgmann@seismo.berkeley.edu>, University of California

1998 – 2000

Officers:

  • President
    Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • President-elect
    Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • Secretary
    Tonie vanDam <tvd@ecgs.lu>, European Center for Geodynamics and Seismology

Executive Committee:

  • Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin
  • Tonie vanDam <tvd@ecgs.lu>, European Center for Geodynamics and Seismology

Steering Committee:

  • Michael Bevis <bevis@soest.hawaii.edu>, University of Hawaii, Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology
  • John Degnan <jjd@ltpmail.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Jean Dickey <jean.o.dickey@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Tom Herring <tah@mtglas.mit.edu>, MIT
  • William Kaula <May 19, 1926 – April 1, 2000>, University of California
  • Nancy King <nking@usgs.gov>, US Geological Survey
  • Kristine Larson <kristine.larson@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Jim Ray <jimr@maia.usno.navy.mil>, U.S. Naval Observatory
  • Mark Schenewerk <mark@tony.grdl.noaa.gov>, NOAA
  • Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin
  • Tonie vanDam <tvd@ecgs.lu>, European Center for Geodynamics and Seismology
  • Michael Watkins <mmw@cobra.jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Susanna Zerbini <zerbini@astbo1.bo.cnr.it>, University of Bologna

Meeting Chairs:

Spring Meeting

  • Erricos Pavlis <epavlis@Lighthouse.jcet.umbc.edu>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Fall Meeting

  • Nancy King <nking@usgs.gov>, US Geological Survey

Fellows Committee:

  • Anny Cazenave <anny.cazenave@cnes.fr>, CNES
  • Thomas Clark <clark@tomcat.gsfc.nasa.gov>, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Richard Gordon <rgg@rice.edu>, Rice University
  • John Wahr <wahr@lemond.colorado.edu>, University of Colorado

World Wide Web:

  • Webmaster
    Tonie vanDam <tvd@ecgs.lu>, European Center for Geodynamics and Seismology

1996 – 1998

Officers:

  • President
    Bob Schutz <schutz@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin
  • President-elect
    Will Prescott <wprescott@usgs.gov>, UNAVCO, Inc.
  • Secretary
    C. K. Shum <ckshum@osu.edu>, Ohio State University

Executive Committee:

  • M. Bevis <bevis@soest.hawaii.edu>,University of Hawaii, Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology
  • Roger Bilham <roger.bilham@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Jean Dickey <jean.o.dickey@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • William Kaula <May 19, 1926 – April 1, 2000>, University of California
  • Robert King <rwk@chandler.mit.edu>, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • R. Steven Nerem <nerem@colorado.edu>, University of Colorado
  • Mark Schenewerk <mark@tony.grdl.noaa.gov>, NOAA
  • Byron Tapley <tapley@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin
  • Tonie vanDam <tvd@ecgs.lu>, European Center for Geodynamics and Seismology
  • Michael Watkins <mmw@cobra.jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Susanna Zerbini <zerbini@astbo1.bo.cnr.it>, University of Bologna

Meeting Chairs:

Spring

  • Tonie vanDam <tvd@ecgs.lu>, European Center for Geodynamics and Seismology

Fall

  • C. K. Shum <ckshum@osu.edu>, Ohio State University

Fellows Committee:

  • Jean Dickey <jean.o.dickey@jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Clyde Goad, Ohio State University
  • Byron Tapley <tapley@csr.utexas.edu>, University of Texas at Austin

World Wide Web:

  • Editor
    Michael Watkins <mmw@cobra.jpl.nasa.gov>, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Webmaster
    Mark Schenewerk <mark@tony.grdl.noaa.gov>, NOAA