Committees

Executive Committee:

  • President: Sue Owen <susan.e.owen@jpl.nasa.gov>
  • Past President: Geoffrey Blewitt <gblewitt@unr.edu>
  • President-elect: Meghan Miller <meghan@unavco.org>
  • Secretary: Brendan Crowell <crowellb@uw.edu>
  • At Large Member: Steve Nerem <Nerem@colorado.edu>
  • Meetings Program Committee Chair: Eric Leuliette <eric.leuliette@noaa.gov>
  • Outstanding Student Paper Award: Emily Montgomery Brown <emontgomery-brown@usgs.gov>
  • Student Representative: vacant
  • Early Career Representative: Yuning Fu <yfu@bgsu.edu>
  • Canvassing Committee Chair: Tim Wright <t.j.wright@leeds.ac.uk>

Fellows Committee:

  • Chair: Geoff Blewitt
  • Kristine Larson
  • Jeff Freymueller
  • Steve Nerem
  • Richard Ray
  • Reinhard Rummel

Awards Committee:

  • Chair: Meghan Miller
  • Kristine Larson
  • Jeff Freymueller
  • Steve Nerem
  • Richard Ray
  • Reinhard Rummel

The Awards Committee is responsible for selecting winners of the Geodesy Section Award, and the Ivan I. Mueller Award for Distinguished Service and Leadership.   Selections must be approved by the geodesy section president.

Canvassing Committee (Honors Nominating Committee):

  • Chair: Tim Wright
  • Shimon Wdowinski
  • Annie Cazenave

The Canvassing Committee is responsible for identifying promising candidates for awards and fellows, and solicits individuals to put together the nomination packages.

Bowie Lecture Conveners (with input from awards committee):

  • Chair: Sue Owen
  • Meghan Miller

Paul G. Silver Award Committee (joint with G, S and T):

  • Douglas Wiens (S)
  • Sue Owen (G)
  • Ross Stein (T)

AGU Geodesy Webmaster (geodesy.agu.org):

  • Brendan Crowell (crowellb@uw.edu), Geodesy Section Secretary